In the course of the 66th International Astronautical Congress in Jerusalem the International Institute of Space Law (IISL) confirmed its approval to sponsor an Annual Highlight Paper (Paper).

2015-2016 is the first year a Highlight Paper will be selected. All practitioners and non-student academics with a minimum of 5 years of space law experience will be eligible; further details of eligibility and process can be obtained from the IISL Secretariat.

The reviewers will be for the first year IISL Publications Committee Co-Chairs Dr Marietta Benkö and Prof. Joanne Irene Gabrynowicz, and Directorate of Studies Member Dr Steven Freeland. In recognition of the approaching 50th anniversary of the Outer Space Treaty, the Board selected The Outer Space Treaty 1967-2017 as the subject of the 2015-2016 paper.

Categories: Competition