At the 2017 IAC in Adelaide, Australia, the following awards were presented by the
International Institute of Space Law (IISL):

• A Lifetime Achievement Award to Dr. Andrei Terekhov (Russia).
• A Distinguished Service Award to Dr. Ranjana Kaul (India).
• A Distinguished Service Award to Mr. Niklas Hedman (Sweden).
• An Award of Appreciation to Dr. Michael Davis (Australia).
• A Certificate of Gratitude to the European Centre for Space Law (ECSL) and
the European Space Agency (ESA).
• The annual Diederiks-Verschoor Award to Mr. Claudiu Mihai Taiatu

Categories: Awards