In recognition of Tanja Masson-Zwaan’s long-standing contribution and efforts in her service as President of the Institute, and prior to that, as its Secretary , she has unanimously been elected by the IISL General Assembly in Mexico on 28 September 2016 as President Emeritus, the highest distinction the Institute can award.

Prof. Masson-Zwaan was elected as President of the IISL in 2007, succeeding Dr Nandasiri Jasentuliyana, a Director with the UN Office at Vienna. She had served as IISL Secretary since 1991.

Thank you Tanja for your long and dedicated service to the IISL!

Tanja Masson-Zwaan

Categories: Elections